Analytical Strategy, Affinities and Bioactives

Analytical Strategy, Affinities and Bioactives

Team leader  Dr. Reine NEHMÉ

Research team : Dr. Agnès CHARTIER, Dr. Bérengère CLAUDE, David DA SILVA, Pr. Emilie DESTANDAU, Dr. Christelle DUFRESNE-FAVETTA, Pr. emeritus Claire ELFAKIR, Dr. Eric LESELLIER, Prof. emeritus Philippe MORIN and Dr. Caroline WEST

Our research group « Isolation, Analysis of Bio-active Molecules” of ICOA has an extensive knowledge in trace analysis of molecules with biological interest such as amino-acids, neuro-transmitters, antiviral nucleosides, peptides, and sulfated polysaccharides as carrageenans and cyclodextrins in complex media such as biological fluids, and has been recognized for many years for its activity. This knowledge is now applied to the development of new methods of isolation, characterization, identification and quantitation of primary and secondary metabolites in plants, due to the privileged partnership between the University of Orleans and the Cosmetic Valley center for competitiveness.

Because of its strong involvement in research projects of interest in cosmetics, the team actively animates the structuring of academic research at the national level, particularly through the GDR 3711, Cosm'actifs, created by the CNRS in january 2015.

The theme of the team comes in 4 main activities:

Extraction, analyse de molécules bioactives

Extraction, analyse de molécules bioactives

Responsable de l'équipe : Pr. Benoit MAUNIT

Responsable adjoint : Dr. Eric LESELLIER

Membres de l'équipe : Dr. Agnès CHARTIER, Dr. Bérengère CLAUDE, Dr David DA SILVA, Dr. Emilie DESTANDAU, Dr. Christelle DUFRESNE-FAVETTA, Pr. Claire ELFAKIR, Pr. Philippe MORIN, Dr. Reine NEHMÉ et Dr. Caroline WEST

L’équipe « Extraction, Analyse des Molécules Bioactives » de l’ICOA a acquis depuis de nombreuses années un savoir-faire reconnu dans le domaine de l’analyse des molécules d’intérêt biologique (acides aminés, neurotransmetteurs, antiviraux nucléosidiques, peptides, polysaccharides sulfatés de type carraghénanes, cyclodextrines) présents à l’état de traces dans les milieux complexes tels que les fluides biologiques. Ce savoir-faire s’étend maintenant au développement de nouvelles méthodologies d’isolement, de caractérisation, d’identification, et de dosage de métabolites primaires et secondaires présents dans les plantes et ceci, grâce au partenariat privilégié entre l’Université d’Orléans et le pôle de compétitivité Cosmetic Valley.

De par sa forte implication dans des projets d’intérêt pour la cosmétique, l’équipe anime activement la structuration de la recherche académique au niveau national notamment au travers du Groupement de Recherche GDR 3711, Cosm’actifs, créé par le CNRS au 1er janvier 2015.

 

La thématique de l’équipe se décline en 4 activités principales :